Shout out to Ashley C. Ford!

k4gHucaF.jpeg

Today I want to take a little time to acknowledge Ashley C. Ford and her major accomplishment. She’s a genius writer in her own right, but this month she also made the Forbes 30 Under 30 List in the Media category!

First of all, DANG. I wish I was that cool. But I just turned 22, so I’ve got some time to work on making myself great.

Second of all, she used to work for The Broken Plate, just like me!!! She gives me so much hope for my own future and writing career. I think the most important thing to remember is that writing is art and you have to keep working at your art to make it better. I’ve been trying to take an hour everyday to write, but even if I can’t spare an hour, I make sure to write at least a few sentences. We should never stop creating or trying to improve our craft.

Make sure to check out Ashley’s website and look at some of her work!

Also she totally tweeted at me and I am feeling pretty cool about that.

15894940_10154594868614667_8386028862943815747_n.jpg

 

Leave a Reply

